….Oh, for the flamboyant love of God!

That’s what slipped out of my mouth in a fit of frustration earlier today. My brain likes to invent new statements like this at times. Yesterday and for the week and a half prior, it was “Flaming boogers!”

Now, apparently, it’s the flamboyant love of God.

My twisty little brain sent me scurrying off to the dictionary to see what exactly I was calling up when I called for the flamboyant love of God. TheFreeDictionary informed me that flamboyant can mean:

1. Highly elaborate; ornate.
2. Richly colored; resplendent.
3. Architecture Of, relating to, or having wavy lines and flamelike forms characteristic of 15th- and 16th-century French Gothic architecture.
4. Given to ostentatious or audacious display.

Hm. Let’s try it out.

The highly elaborate love of God.
The resplendent love of God.
The ostentatious and audacious display that is the love of God.
The flamboyant love of God.

I like it.

Comments Off on ….Oh, for the flamboyant love of God!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.