Today’s Gospel Message

BoingBoing had this video up with the caption “Johnny Lee Clary explains how Reverend Wade Watts […] engag[ed] in some first-rate psy-ops.”

What Doctrow calls psy-ops, we call the Gospel (with a healthy dose of fool-for-Christ).

You know, I’ve been having conversations with a beloved friend who’s a premillenialist. My friend keeps saying that ze wishes Jesus would come back today, and ze gets a little disconcerted (probably just as disconcerted as I do when ze says that) when I ask the deadline be pushed back a bit farther. Because I’m pretty darn certain I’ve got a little more work to do on this earth, and 99.9% of that work is taming my anger to be a witness like Rev. Watts.

Comments Off on Today’s Gospel Message

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.