I will not read any more blog posts about Prof. Gates…

I will not read any more blog posts about Prof. Gates…
I will not read any more blog posts about Prof. Gates…
I will not read any more blog posts about Prof. Gates… especially well-meaning white liberal ones who are so upset that persons of color (such as, you know, myself) are pointing out that yes, this happens every day and boy howdy, if every person who it happens to had the political and newshour power of Prof. Gates, y’all would have to start facing the fact that saying, “I think it’s gotten blown out of porportion and everyone needs to calm down” is functionally conversationally equivalent to “Sit your ass down and shut up and know your place, darkie.”

Give me a good ol’ fashioned stereotypical KKK member racist any day of the week. The liberal backhanded oh-we’re-so-enlightened-why-are-you-picking-on-me-for-having-an-opinion-teach-me-your-magical-cultural-ways-so-I-can-appropriate-them-for-the-General-Convention-Theme version racisim makes me want to vomit.

(Oh, and because all Persons of Color do not think the same, this is totally my bitchy before-coffee Dear Jesus Keep Me From Hitting People With Sticks Until The Stupid Runs Out opinion)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I will not read any more blog posts about Prof. Gates…

  1. All White Liberals don’t think the same either, Mary Sue. 😉

    FWIW, I’m totally on your side.

    Cheers,
    Doxy