Enforced Quiet

Well, I haven’t been around a lot, I know. I’m trying a couple different things this year, including writing more frequently in a paper journal and spending less time on the computer (yes, 16 hours instead of 18).

Praying the Offices a bit more frequently, even though my Morning Office is often just the Psalms for the day (according to the 30-day division), and sometimes not even that.

But I think the biggest change to my life will come on February 17th, when my TV stops working.

I still have Netflix, and I have a computer with access to Hulu.com and such, but I’m not getting cable nor a digital converter box.

It’ll be interesting, because I won’t be able to turn the TV on to have ‘background noise’, and I won’t be subjected to nearly as many commercials.

We’ll see what happens.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Enforced Quiet

  1. Jen

    I know what you mean. On the one hand, I like having a TV. On the other, I can live without it. I’m not sure if I’m upgrading my TV card.