Oh, bugger, she’s talking about celibacy and being single again.

Yes, yes I am.

Why?

Because once again, I have had to suffer complete strangers insisting that I will find someone “as soon as you stop looking.”

Oh, darling. I stopped looking five years ago.

I challenged this person (an acquaintance I bumped into who seemed to think that sex is an appropriate subject for the middle of a store) “Really? What do I need to get married for?”

“So you’re not alone.”

“I live with two roommates and four dogs.”

Oooh, blinkys. I confounded this acquaintance with that information. “You can’t live with roommates forever.”

“Why not? It saves me money.”

“Don’t you want your own place?”

“No. Then I’d be alone.”

My logic, it is logical. “Well—” the acquaintance was stretching now. “You get a tax break if you’re married.”

“Seriously? That’s the best argument you can come up with?”

Comments Off on Oh, bugger, she’s talking about celibacy and being single again.

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.