Oh Frabjulous Day!

People ask, “What use is a blog?”

Well, yesterday I got an email from someone I last saw at church camp in 1993 because I put his name in this blog in 2006.

(Yes, for those of you doing the math, I was 13 years old in 1993. I spoke one language and had not yet picked up a science fiction novel, nor seen an episode of Star Trek.)

Pretty much my thoughts for the last 24 hours can be summed up with JOY*bounce*JOY*bounce*JOY!

In other news, the sporadic posting is liable to continue through the first week of Advent. It’s NaNoWriMo, I’ve yet to break 10k words despite having a solid outline, and on top of that there are super-secret hush-hush plans afoot.

Pray for me, as I pray for thee, that verily we will meet in Heaven

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Oh Frabjulous Day!

  1. Jen

    Funny how a dissertation tends to subsume everything else. I wanted to do NaNoWriMo, but it’s going to have to be academic. :/

  2. Jen

    Oh shit. I forgot to re-add your blog to my links. Sorry! I hosed the list before, because I had a problem with a particular troll masquerading as a 75 year old man with cancer following links and trolling blogs.