Yes, it’s ALL Buffy’s fault.

It is TOTALLY Buffy’s fault I haven’t been to church in months. Totally is, Elizabeth+ has the newspaper article to prove it.

Nothing at all to do with the fact there is nothing, literally NOTHING the Church gives me to do except write a check. Any suggestions I have offered up are shot down with, “We’ve tried that, before you were born, it didn’t work.”

And when I am asked to do something, to attend a meeting or a class? Yeah. Retirees may be able to make it at 10am on a Tuesday. I can’t.

Nothing to do with the fact that the only worship service all week is at 9am, and literally the only luxury I can afford in my student-loan-repaying life is sleep.

The longer I am away from church, the farther back I stand and look at church, the angrier I get at church.

I’m going home and putting my Joss Whedon Is My Master Now t-shirt back on.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Yes, it’s ALL Buffy’s fault.

  1. Doxy

    Mary Sue—you know I have to ask. Why not find another church, if this one isn’t meeting your needs? Why toss them ALL on the ash heap?

    Pax,
    Doxy

  2. Pingback: ePiscoSours » Blog Archive » Missing the Parish

  3. Yeah, I esp. sympathize with the “retirees can make it at 10:00 AM on a Tue.” part. Run into that all the freakin’ time. Or even better, when they try to “accommodate” a working person and hold the meeting at 5:00 PM.

    ::rolls eyes:: yeah, like I have a teleporter and can get anywhere I want instantaneously šŸ˜‰