Bring us the treasure of your church!

Elizabeth+ forwards on the report that the Lambeth Conference went over budget, and so they’ve started sending letters to the TEC Dioceses asking us to chip in.

You know what I say? I say let’s ask them to give us three days. And then gather up the gay kids kicked out of their homes. And gather up the grandmamas who has to decide between paying their heating bill or paying for the medicine to keep them alive. Gather up the vets who came home missing parts of their bodies and pieces of their souls. And gather up the children in foster care. Gather up the homeless, gather up the sick, gather up the lost.

And let’s ship them, our wonderous riches, to Lambeth.

(HT for the idea to St Laurence, Deacon and Martyr.)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Bring us the treasure of your church!

  1. episcopalifem

    Hey you – I gave you a kick ass blog award! Come check it out!

  2. Three cheers. I hoard stories like this because they keep me sane when the other minutiae is about to drive me through the wall.