Meep.

So, I’m reading my RSS feeder, and I come across a post at Rickety Contrivances of Doing Good called Chaplain Rambo: A Mary Sue Fantasy.

I think to myself, “Oooh! My fantasies are pretty damn cool!” so I go to read it.

Um, yes, well… It’s a very good article that you should all read but as a survivor of abuse that never got that bad but could have easily if an ocean hadn’t intervened… I’m going to go curl up over here in the corner now and put the lid back on that emotional box that got opened up.

You know, this is why most fanfic writers who, you know, write Mary Sue stories, also include trigger warnings…

1 Comment

Filed under light reading

One response to “Meep.

  1. Yikes. I’m sorry! I should have included a trigger warning. 😦 I’ll go do that right now . . . .