Framing the Question

We’ve got a lot of academics around here (and you’ve heard me preach on the subject ad nauseum, this is different I promise), so I know y’all are familiar with having to frame the question before you get into the nitty-gritty research details.

I was sitting here trying to figure out why I was not getting something done at work, a big project with many branches and a lot of waiting for information.

I said to myself, “Well, it’s either my ADD or maybe a touch of the PTSD or social anxiety disorder…”

Self-diagnosis. Isn’t it fun?

Then I thought to myself, “You know, it doesn’t really matter what my issue is, the question is what do I need to do to get my work done?”

The universe rang like a bell.

“Oh,” I said to God. “Good point.”

1 Comment

Filed under meditations

One response to “Framing the Question

  1. “You know, it doesn’t really matter what my issue is, the question is what do I need to do to get my work done?”

    Excellent, Mary Sue, and helpful. Thank you.