How I Firmly Cemented My Place As My Family’s Strange Religious Person

My two cousins, my ‘rents, and I watched the new version of Hairspray whilst I was home.

Most of the movie went like this:

Action on TeeVee: Wheee!
Mom, Cousins, and I: *Laugh hysterically*
Dad: *Do that shaking thing which we all know is him laughing hysterically.*

Well, at one point towards the end, the Bible-Thumpin’ Mama is reading from, you guessed it, The Bible.

Action on TeeVee: A quote from Genesis 19:30-36 but I can’t remember which verse exactly.
Myself: *Laughs hysterically*
Mom, Cousins, and Dad: *Look at me oddly*
Cousin 1: What’s so funny?
Myself: Uh… It’s from the Bible? It’s about incest?
Mom, Cousins, and Dad: *Turn away from me v. v. slowly*

Comments Off on How I Firmly Cemented My Place As My Family’s Strange Religious Person

Filed under me being myself

Comments are closed.