Rly! Srsly!

So, there’s this very interesting article up at Commonweal Magazine about ancient Syrian Christian hymns.

And then there was this quote in the article:

Do not stand up to Mary or argue,
For she is stronger than you in argument.
Do not speak too many words to her,
For she is stronger than you in her replies.

A Certain Someone whom I showed it to thought I’d made it up and demanded I cite my sources. SOURCES CITED, BOOYAH!

It’s got another meaning, though, too, ’cause the woman who puts the Mary in my name Mary Sue (I’m named after both my grandmothers) is in the hospital right now, unresponsive. They can’t figure out what’s going on.

1 Comment

Filed under light reading, prayer

One response to “Rly! Srsly!

  1. Mrs Whibley

    My grandmother, Maria, is also in a hospital doing a lot of sleeping right now. They don’t seem to have enough staff to find out what’s wrong.
    I’ll pray for yours if …
    Hey – I’m praying for Mary anyway.