Meme Time!

Padre Mickey tagged me for a music meme. I think because he knows I have my new, shiny iPod here at work.
The rules:

1. Put your music player on Shuffle
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER WHAT(this is in capital letters, so it is very serious.

1. IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY? Manah Manah, covered by Cake

2. WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY? Adeste Fideles, Mario Lanza

3. WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL? Storm Coming – Gnarls Barkley

4. HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY? I Wanna Drive the Zamboni – The Zambonis

5. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE? I Like to Run, I Like to Jump – David Mond

6. WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO? In My Life – covered by Johnny Cash

7. WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU? Final – Rebuilding Serenity – Motion Picture Soundtrack to Serenity

8. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR PARENTS? Calliope House/The Cowboy Song – Celtic Odyssey

9. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN? Crash the Party – OK Go Which, anyone who knows me, will know that this is the point where the iPod Oracle fails because what I think about very often is actually exemplified in the Jonathan Coulton song Re: Your Brains.

10. WHAT IS 2+2? Demsaduil Dream – Great Big Sea

11. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND? I am a Man of Constant Sorrow (Insturmental) – John Hirtford

12. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Margarita – Great Big Sea Hmm, let’s check the lyrics:
Talk to me , baby, it’s all right
I might look strange, but I don’t bite
And if you let me hold your hand
I can find a way to make you understand

…yup. That works.

13. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY? The Mustard – Buffy the Vampire Slayer’s “Once More with Feeling”

14. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP? I Am Bjork – Unknown Artist Wierd Thing

15. WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Californication – The Red Hot Chili Peppers

16. WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU? Roses Fade – Luscious Jackson

17. WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING? Santa Baby – Eartha Kitt …apparently I’ll be a December bride?

18. WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL? Staring at the Sun – U2

19. WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST? Weapon of Choice – Fatboy Slim

20. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET? Circle of Life – Original Broadway Cast of the Lion King

21. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS? Meanwhile Rick James… – Cake

22. WHAT SHOULD YOU POST THIS AS? Shelter – Greenwheel

2 Comments

Filed under meme, music

2 responses to “Meme Time!

  1. Very nice! And who could argue with #4?

  2. It’s #3 I have to take my hat off to!

    What can I say? Storm Large is HOT and a local girl! –Mary Sue