Aha, So It’s A Duel You Want!

As reported over at EpiScope, taken from The New Times (Kigali, Uganda):

Archbishop Emmanuel Kolini has called on churches in the East African region to fight against homosexuality for the good of the society.

All right, Abp. Kolini! I accept your challenge!

As the challenged person, according to the Code Duello, I have the right to choose weapons.

I choose… HUGS!

That’s right, Abp. Kolini, I challenge you to a duel of hugs. I’m going to hug as many lonely, disposessed, ill, tired, lost, confused, confounded, angry people I can find. You, too. You go hug people too.

Person who loves the most wins.

3 Comments

Filed under The Current Unpleasantness

3 responses to “Aha, So It’s A Duel You Want!

  1. honeybones

    *hugs right back*

  2. Great choice of weapons.

    When I first visited Panama with the Panama Project in 1998, my fellow seminarians and I would pass the Balboa Union Church everyday. It had a sign out front which read “The first to forgive…Wins!” Everyday would try to be the first to shout “I forgive you!” I won a messa times.

    Oh, by the way, I tagged you for a meme. Drop by the Dance Party at your leisure and check it out.

  3. But really, everyone wins.