I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again.

I think the only way to fix this whole mess with our bishops is to toss the whole lot out on their pointy hats and start over again. Anyone who expresses a desire to actually hold the job will immediately be removed to a rural monastic retreat where they will be surrounded by peace, solitude, prayer, and the finest mental health professionals the Church can afford.

Pray for me, as I’ll pray for thee, that verily we’ll meet in heaven.

2 Comments

Filed under *headdesk*, me being myself, The Current Unpleasantness

2 responses to “I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again.

  1. Yeah for Mary Sue! I heartily approve! Count on the dog vote for this proposal!

  2. Paul

    I am always chary of anyone who wants to be bishop. Automatic disqualification. Willing to serve and open to the Spirit’s leading is one thing; desiring the office quite another.