My Google-Fu is Full of FAIL!

So, remember the whole “What is baptisim all about, really?” thing I promised I was looking into during the Adventish time of this year?

It’s been stopped flat in its tracks. My Google-fu has failed me. Alas! Alack! WOE, DAMNIT, WOE!

See, here’s the thing: I was baptised as a Roman Catholic. I confirmed my baptismal vows as a United Methodist (at a time I was more atheist than anything, but that’s another story). And since 2003 or 2004* I’ve periodically reaffirmed my baptismal vows as an Episcopalian.

So I thought a nice way to start would be to, you know, start at the beginning. With what my family and godparents promised in that church in Oakland in 1979.

And somehow I just can’t find the right string of words that lead me to the Roman Catholic baptismal liturgy. I’ve found outlines and such, but I want what would actually be said!

Soooo, um, if any of you know where I can find that, I would really, really, really appreciate it. Like, really.UPDATE 9.38am – Fr. Chris for the win!

*And this, kids, is why we tell you “binge drinking BAD!” It’s not because we don’t want you to have fun, it’s because it royally fucks up your memory for years to come, even after you stop.

1 Comment

Filed under baptism

One response to “My Google-Fu is Full of FAIL!