Praise Jesus!

I just signed up for my health benefits that are offered through the Big Blue Box. Yes, even though I only work part time.

Four years of not having regular access to affordable health care ends on Nov. 1st.

I’m going to the optometrist and getting new glasses!
I’m going to the dentist and getting my teef cleaned!
I’m going to the doctor and getting the ankle I’m pretty sure I broke two years ago and didn’t go to the hospital for x-rayed and checked out!
I’M GETTING A REFILL ON MY FOUR YEAR OLD PRESCRIPTION FOR ARTHRITIS MEDICATION!

HALLELUJAH!

3 Comments

Filed under me being myself, my life

3 responses to “Praise Jesus!

  1. Hallelujah, indeed! The BBB sounds like a decent place, if pt employees get all this.

  2. The Big Blue Box is a kind and benevolent master.

    Also, they had caviar in the Staff Caf today for the Swedish culture day. Free caviar. Granted, it ain’t Imperial Osetra or anything but still.

  3. Sh*t! Makes me glad to be British and have a National Health Service for mostly free health stuff.

    Am really enjoying your posts. Thanks for your honesty.