Been Having Dreams Again

I know what influenced them, though, since I’m reading Sister Aimee, The Life of Aimee Semple McPherson by Daniel Mark Epstein. Aimee Semple McPherson was a leader in the Pentecostal movement back at the very beginnings, and founded the Foursquare Gospel churches in the first part of the 20th century. She is a rather interesting character.

Which explains why my dream last night, I was in a tent. A large tent; the revival kind of tent I’ve only ever seen on television, but there was no stage. There were people, though, people I knew and people I kind of knew but shouldn’t have, and people I didn’t know who knew me. It was crowded, it was hot, and everyone was dancing.

Not Dancing With The Stars ballroom, just, you know, the happy dance that’s individual to everyone and sometimes we’re embarrassed by it so we try to repress it? No one was repressing it at all, and we all looked silly and that just made us grin at each other and laugh harder and dance faster. With partners, without partners, in long lines that snaked through other groups, picking up partners and dropping them off at whim and will and with a whirl grabbing another pair of hands to dance with.

I don’t know why we were dancing, but we were, and it felt good. I don’t know why I’m writing this down here, but I am. *shrug*

2 Comments

Filed under my life

2 responses to “Been Having Dreams Again

  1. Val

    Is that a picture I took? As your banner? *preens!!!*
    I want your fun dreams.

    Yes, yes it is… you can have the exhaustion from dancing all night, too. —Mary Sue

  2. Interpreting the dreams of others should only be done with extreme, humble, respectful caution, but that sounds to me (just sounds, just me, I could always be and frequently have been wrong) like Heaven.