Too much talky?

If you haven’t figured it out by now, I’m a woman of action. I like to get in and DO things, work with my hands, fix things that need fixing.

I’m wondering how much of the Church’s problems (and by that, I mean every single group that lays claim to the title) is too much talky.

Sorry, I know y’all like to call it stuff such as ‘discernment’ and ‘listening process’, but have we put too much faith in this talking and not enough in the Holy Spirit?

Could our blathering and blustering be blocking out the fresh wind that’ll blow the stale, dead air out of our churches?

1 Comment

Filed under meditations

One response to “Too much talky?

  1. Right.
    Consider: when we are talking, we are not listening.
    This is why silent prayer, asking for God to speak to us, is so important.