Week 7 of Unemployment

When I get depressed, I don’t want to leave the house. When it gets really bad, I don’t want to get out of bed.

When it’s really, really bad, I don’t get out of bed.

I hit the snooze button at 7am and rolled back over and went to sleep.

Then, at 2pm, there was a thunder and lightning storm. It woke me up; for being such a rainy place, Portland doesn’t get much thunder and lightning. Then, the hail began falling, and I threw on pants and a shirt and grabbed my camera to take pictures.

Hail! Hail! Rock and Roll!

An hour later, it was sunny again, and all the ice had melted.

I haven’t gone back to bed. Yet.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Week 7 of Unemployment

  1. I’m keeping you in my prayers.

    Pax, C.

  2. Me, too. I’m praying that you will find a job which is fulfilling AND pays really, really well, with very few asshats running loose.