As long as we’ve got one leaf on, we’re doing fine!

Oh, let’s be silly today!

A long time ago, like, 2001, my friend sent me this silly little video of a Japanese pop song. This song gives me much joy, and it’s about celebrating the little things in life. And it’s got subtitles, so don’t worry if you don’t speak Japanese.

I’m not embedding it, ’cause the gentleman in the singing group Happatai wear the same costume: flesh-toned knickers with a giant fig leaf sewed to the front (happa – leaf, tai – team). And that might offend some people.

And what the hell are you doing on my blog if you’re easily offended?!

Click me for Yatta!

1 Comment

Filed under me being myself

One response to “As long as we’ve got one leaf on, we’re doing fine!

  1. Thank you. I’ve been feeling tired and depressed, and that made me laugh.