Bloglines: Folder “Christian” (249 new posts)

I don’t check my Bloglines for three days, and that’s what I come back to.

 And everyone’s saying the exact same thing.

 We get it, already. The sky is not falling, ++Akinola is not Pope, no one got girl cooties, and I am now going to do the “I told you so” dance.

 During the six days of the Primate’s Meeting:

  • Approximately 600 Iraqi civilians were killed.
  • 4200 women in the USA alone were raped or sexually assaulted.
  • 51,000 people worldwide died of AIDS.
  • 96,000 children worldwide starved to death.

I think it’s time we all got over the Primate meeting and got back to work.

Lord have mercy,
Christ have mercy,
Lord have mercy.

1 Comment

Filed under *headdesk*, The Current Unpleasantness

One response to “Bloglines: Folder “Christian” (249 new posts)

  1. Thank you for reminding us that in “remembering that we are but dust” (or “butt-dust” as my kids like to say), our task is still to bring the Good News of reconciliation for all to a world drowning in despair and pain.