Word up, yo.

Padre Mickey diganos, “Lee esto!” And so I read it. And you need to read this post over at Admiral of Morality also. He quotes a post from Bruce Gardner, a member of the ECUSA Executive Council. I think it’s something we all need to hear. So, I quote!

 Yes my sisters and brothers I probably sound a bit tired and weary. I own every bit of that, but not for the reasons you might think. I’m tired and weary of people trying to tell me I am less than the full fledged, living and breathing child of Almighty God that I know in my heart and soul that I am. And as I learned at the retreat I mentioned earlier, it’s time for me to call some folks out on that. I will be respectful. I will exercise the patience and grace expected of a follower of and believer in Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour, but I will call folks out.

So let me be even more plain: You boys, whether white or black or brown or old or young or middle aged or whatever, you do not have the authority to diminish the personhood of a single one of God’s children for any reason whatsoever.

Comments Off on Word up, yo.

Filed under light reading

Comments are closed.