Super-Shiny Fun Time iPod Dance Party Playlist Meme!

I’m at work sending about one email every minute and a half.

Because myself and a coworker are talking about religion baseball.

(Seriously, dude, $126 million? What the heck is Peter McGowan thinking?)

So, it’s quiet here and Padre Mickey reminded me that it’s Friday, and Friday is Super-Shiny Fun Time iPod Dance Party Playlist Meme time. And I promise, I put the entire playlist on shuffle. I just have a LOT of soundtracks.

1. A Star is Born- The Muses, Disney’s Hercules

2. Change the World – Eric Clapton.

3. Kryptonite – Three Doors Down

4. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing – Julie Andrews

5. Rio – Duran Duran

6. Space Battle – David Newman, Original Motion Picture Soundtrack of “Serenity”

7. El Mariachi – Robert Rodriguez, Original Motion Picture Soundtrack of “Once Upon a Time in Mexico”

8. When You’re Good to Mama – Queen Latifah

9. Karma Slave – Splashdown

10. Boom Boom – John Lee Hooker

2 Comments

Filed under meme

2 responses to “Super-Shiny Fun Time iPod Dance Party Playlist Meme!

  1. $126m for a guy who will play in only about 35 games and who only once got 20 wins in a season. Pitching is the most important part of a winning team (did Arizona in 2001 have anybody who could hold a bat?), but $126m is a bit much . . .

    For holiday favorites, I love the rare Erasure (of “A Little Respect” and “Chains of Love” fame) b-side, “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen.” It shows up on the limited release EP “Crackers International II.” Not sure if you can find it at iTunes. I am one of the last members of my generation who does not have an iPod.

    Christmas and New Year’s blessings to you.

  2. I don’t have an iPod either, Lutheran Zephyr, but I do have iTunes on both my macs. But I must say that Mary (Sue) has a more interesting play list than I.

    Feliz Navidad y Propspero Año Nuevo, Hermana.