For Those Who Dwell in Darkness

O Key of David,
O royal Power of Israel
controlling at your will the gate of heaven:
come, break down the prison walls of death
for those who dwell in darkness and the shadow of death;
and lead your captive people into freedom.
 

 There will be 8 hours and 42 minutes of daylight where I live today.

Crap! Does that mean this actually pertains to me? I’m dwelling in a cubicle at the moment, but the shadow of death is real enough, more so than usual with the funeral coming up. It was dark when I left the house, and it will be dark when I return, and tomorrow will be more of the same, as will the next day, and the next. It’s always been this way, and it always will be.

You say someone’s coming to free me?
Really?
You promise?

Comments Off on For Those Who Dwell in Darkness

Filed under advent, meditations

Comments are closed.