I’m in a bad mood.

Let me explain to you what the Christian (and especially the Episcopalian) Blogosphere is like right now, during the third week of Advent.

 It’s like, you’re sitting down to have a nice sammich, and there’s this parrot behind you, screetching FAG! QUEER! GAY! GAY! DYKE!

And you get up and get in your car, and that parrot’s still there, GAY! HOMO! GAY! GAY!

And you’re in bed, trying to sleep, but that stupid parrot is yelling, DYKE! DYKE! GAY!

Now, I’m having a rough enough time getting into the mindset of watchful anticipation this Advent. Scrolling through my blogroll and hearing everyone doing their best to be like that goddamned parrot, singing the one-note GLBT song, EVEN IF YOU MEAN IT TO BE SUPPORTIVE, is getting right up my left nostril.

There’s a reason for the season.
I just can’t remember what it is right now.
Anyone out there know?

1 Comment

Filed under *headdesk*, In Christian Love, meditations

One response to “I’m in a bad mood.

  1. I’m sorry I missed the memo. I don’t think I’ve blogged anything like that in a while. Guess I’ll have to make up for lost time! 🙂