Happy Feast of the Immaculate Conception, y’all.

And for the FotIC, I share a little story.
 
So, as you all know by now, my parents gifted me with the name Mary Suzanne.

(Yes, those are my first names. Yes, I have two first names and three middle names, be jealous. Yes, I answer to Mary Sue. Yes, I know what a Mary Sue is, and it makes me giggle. No, I won’t tear your arms off if you forget the ‘Sue’ part.)  

For a long time I was just Mary, plain as any name can be. It made me stand out growing up in California, because there were three Lisas and two Jennifers in my elementary classes, but I was the only Mary.

One day in high school, it struck me like a lightning bolt from the sky. I was born in September, under the astrological sign of Virgo. So I will be, eternally, the Virgo, Mary.

Comments Off on Happy Feast of the Immaculate Conception, y’all.

Filed under someone thinks it's funny

Comments are closed.